PDA

View Full Version : I ain't going to be around so much........

grandsport
05-06-2010, 07:22 PM
Yes,I'll still be here not just as much. As some of you may know,I started a new business venture with a strong backer. I have been working 2 jobs for the past 6 months,really.:p I resigned my position at the dealership I now run,I'll be here for another week or so. I'm going back to my true love,being on the road and buying cars.I must admit I'm spoiled at my current job with all the perks and the people working for me,but I'm getting burned out doing both and it's time to move on.No more weekends,plus I've put on a few extra pounds sitting behind this desk.:p

Highway Star
05-06-2010, 07:40 PM
Just like that show on tv American Pickers...except you'll roam the countryside questing for pacificas. :p

grandsport
05-06-2010, 07:56 PM
Just like that show on tv American Pickers...except you'll roam the countryside questing for pacificas. :p

Jake,you may laugh but Pacifica values have hit the roof in the past year.Very few cars have risen $3to$4k wholesale value in a matter of months.

Ms Grumpy
05-06-2010, 08:17 PM
Yes,I'll still be here not just as much. As some of you may know,I started a new business venture with a strong backer. I have been working 2 jobs for the past 6 months,really.:p I resigned my position at the dealership I now run,I'll be here for another week or so. I'm going back to my true love,being on the road and buying cars.I must admit I'm spoiled at my current job with all the perks and the people working for me,but I'm getting burned out doing both and it's time to move on.No more weekends,plus I've put on a few extra pounds sitting behind this desk.:p

WOW..I have been really busy lately and then sign on tonight and read your post and I have to say that it I will miss seeing you on the board as much.

I wish you the best at your new job and I hope to still see you here every once in a while.