PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

lev8trmn
01-25-2010, 09:29 PM
Hi all! Just found this sight from TC and already see some familiar names. I'm an Elevator Service Technition by trade with a great family. This is my first Chevelle and I'm doing my first restoration. (Probably my last) :D My wife is my biggest supporter and helper. She made me say that! :cool: Just kidding, she really is. Hope to put some faces to the names at Chevelleabration this year. I have reservations already and time off. I'm not sure is my car will be ready or not but the wife and I plan to go regardless. Waving

lev8trmn, "Elevatorman"
Bob

piette
01-25-2010, 09:31 PM
Welcome Bob, you'll find lots of familiar names around here and plenty of new ones as well. We're a work in progress, but we have fun

Jeff

grandsport
01-25-2010, 09:37 PM
Hi Bob,good to have you here.Waving

shadowgray396
01-25-2010, 09:53 PM
Welcome Bob, Glad you are here.
Ray

grumpy
01-26-2010, 05:54 AM
Welcome aboard.

classic
01-26-2010, 09:22 AM
Welcome Bob! I think all of us guys here that are married understand the importance of a supportive wife and that's a good thing!:)

jnorton
01-26-2010, 11:13 AM
Hi, Bob. I'm also a 72 owner and I am also building an SS tribute, slightly modified. You are much much further than me, and if mine ends up looking half as good as yours I'd be a happy guy.

jnorton
01-26-2010, 11:21 AM
Wow, Bob. I just went back to look at your photo album. I haven't seen too many cars worse than mine was at the begining of a project, but your was one of them. I am in awe of the outcome considering what you started with. That car looked like it sat at the bottom of a river, then got moved out to the desert. Nice work, man. Very nice work. Thanks for saving one that would have rotted into the ground otherwise.

rak1
01-26-2010, 11:40 AM
Hi Bob, welcome....

rudedog67
01-26-2010, 04:27 PM
welcome from ca.

lev8trmn
01-26-2010, 05:12 PM